The Denver Public Library Friends Foundation enriches our community through philanthropy, advocacy and outreach to support a world-class library system in Denver. Your support of Denver Public Library Friends Foundation is an investment in the vision of the Denver Public Library:

A strong community where everyone thrives.

When you invest in the library you invest in critical support for free literacy programs, lifelong learning, workforce development, and equitable access to resources for the millions of adults, children and youth of Denver. Since 1940, the Friends Foundation has been a nonprofit partner providing a way for people who value libraries to support excellence in the library system. The work of the library is our work.

Trustee Members

NameTitle
Amy BrimahChair
Laurie TrogeVice-Chair
Deb DeMuthImmediate Past Chair
Ron TomassiSecretary
Andy BishopTreasurer
Judy AllenderTrustee
Gay CookTrustee
Mark FerrandinoTrustee
Keo FrazierTrustee
Chris HandTrustee
Matt HansonTrustee
Pam JewettTrustee
Emily King MarshallTrustee
April LambatosTrustee
Akash MadiahTrustee
Bob SarloTrustee
Brittany Morris SaundersTrustee
Catherine SchwartzTrustee
Jon UnderkoflerTrustee
Lisa M. VelaTrustee
Susie WillsonTrustee
Donald A. YaleTrustee
Michelle JeskeCity Librarian

Denver Public Library Friends Foundation Staff

NameTitleEmail Address
Jeff RileyExecutive Directorjriley@denverlibrary.org
Nicole Capage-BrownDirector of Philanthropy – Corporate Relationsbrown@denverlibrary.org
Amy DaleyDirector of Financeadaley@denverlibrary.org
Charlie McTavishManager of Philanthropy – Database and Membershipcmctavish@denverlibrary.org
Andrea HamiltonManager of Philanthropy – Used Book Salesahamilton@denverlibrary.org
Monica Yori PerittPhilanthropy Specialist and General Informationmperitt@denverlibrary.org
Huong TranPhilanthropy Specialist – Used Book Saleshtran@denverlibrary.org
Sandra TuckerManager of Philanthropy - Special Eventsstucker@denverlibrary.org
Marshall WallachDirector of Philanthropy - Individual & Planned Givingmwallach@denverlibrary.org

The Denver Public Library Friends Foundation transforms generous donations into resources that change lives.